12th International ISAAC Congress July 29 - August 02, 2019 University of Aveiro, Portugal

URL: http://isaac2019.web.ua.pt/

1st ANNOUNCEMENT

The ISAAC board, the Local Organising Committee and the Department of Mathematics at the University of Aveiro, Portugal, are pleased to announce the 12th International ISAAC Congress to be held in Aveiro, Portugal from July 29 to August 02, 2019.

The 12th International ISAAC congress continues the successful series of biannual meetings previously held in the Delaware, USA (1997), Fukuoka, Japan (1999), Berlin, Germany (2001), Toronto, Canada (2003), Catania, Italy (2005), Ankara, Turkey (2007), London, UK (2009), Moscow, Russia (2011), Krakow, Poland (2013), Macao, China (2015), and Växjö, Sweden (2017).

CONFIRMED PLENARY SPEAKERS

Afonso Bandeira - Courant Institute, NYU, USA Alexander Grigoryan - Universität Bielefeld, Bielefeld, Germany Karlheinz Groechenig - Universität Wien, Wien, Austria Håkan Hedenmalm - The Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden André Neves - University of Chicago, USA Roman Novikov - Centre de Mathématiques Appliquées, École Polytechnique, France Tohru Ozawa - Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan Samuli Siltanen - University of Helsinki, Finland Durvudkhan Suragan - Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan

SESSIONS

The ISAAC Congress hosts a variety of sessions which provides the mathematical community with a stimulating and rewarding environment for the purpose of encouraging research, advancing mathematical achievement, and providing the communication necessary to progress in the field.

Besides the sessions of the Special Interest Groups ISAAC 2019 will also host sessions on different topics. Proposals for Sessions should be sent to the ISAAC 2019 Organisation Committee via email 12th.isaac. 2019@gmail.com The proposals should include:

* session title;

* organisers - names, affiliations, email addresses, with one organizer designated as the contact person for all communications about the session;

* short description of the topic;

PRELIMINARY LIST OF SESSIONS AND THEIR ORGANISERS

* Applications of dynamical systems theory in biology (T. Lindström)

* Complex Variables and Potential Theory (T. A. Azeroglu,

A. Golberg, M. L. de Cristoforis, S. Plaksa)

* Generalized Functions and Applications (M.
Oberguggenberger, S. Pilipovic, M. Kunzinger)
* Harmonic Analysis and PDEs (M. Ruzhansky, J. Wirth)
* Pseudo differential operators (M. W. Wong, tba)
* Quaternionic and Clifford Analysis (S. Bernstein, U.
Kähler, I. Sabadini, F. Sommen)
* Theory and applications of boundary-domain integral and

pseudodifferential operators (S. Mikhailov, D. Natroshvili) * Time-frequency Analysis and Acoustical Modelling (L. D. Abreu, P. Balazs)

* Wavelet theory and its related topics (K. Fujita, A. Morimoto)

REGISTRATION

Registration will be available from 30 September 2018.

ISAAC AWARD

Awards will be presented to young scientists of age below 40 at the time of the congress for particular merits in analysis, its applications and computation. Candidates for the awards may be nominated especially by ISAAC Board Members and Session Organisers, but also may apply by themselves.

Nominations and applications should be sent before April 30, 2019 to the address

M. Reissig President, ISAAC e-mail : reissig@math.tu-freiberg.de An Award Committee will select the awardees. Awards will only be given to participants. In case a prize winner will not be able to participate, she/he will get only the award document but no corresponding price.

ACCOMODATION

Accommodation should be arranged directly with appropriate hotels. A recommendation for hotels, as well as indication of available Student Residences, will be included in the second announcement and in the webpage.

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY BOARD (ISAAC Board)

Michael Reissig (President), TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany Joachim Toft (Vice President), Linnaeus University, Sweden Irene Sabadini (Secretary and Treasurer), Politecnico di Milano, Italy Luigi Rodino (Former President), Università di Torino, Italy Robert P. Gilbert (Honorary President), University of Delaware, USA Paula Cerejeiras (Chair of the Conference ISAAC 2019), University of Aveiro, Portugal Heinrich Begehr, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany Okay Celebi, Yeditepe University, Turkey Massimo Lanza de Cristoforis, Università di Padova, Italy Anatoly Golberg, Holon Institute of Technology, Israel Uwe Kähler, University of Aveiro, Portugal Vladimir V. Mityushev (Webmaster), Pedagogical University of Cracow, Poland Michael Oberguggenberger, University of Innsbruck, Austria Stevan Pilipovic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia Tao Qian, University of Macau, Macao, China Michael Ruzhansky, Ghent University, Belgium / Queen Mary University London, U.K. Mitsuru Sugimoto, Nagoya University, Japan Ville Turunen, Aalto University, Finland Jasson Vindas, Ghent University, Belgium Jens Wirth, Universität Stuttgart, Germany Man Wah Wong, York University, Canada

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Paula Cerejeiras (Chair), University of Aveiro, Portugal Uwe Kaehler, University of Aveiro, Portugal James Kennedy, University of Lisbon, Portugal Milton Ferreira, Polytechnic Institute of Leiria, Portugal Nelson Vieira, University of Aveiro, Portugal